Google Adwords - Global site tag (gtag.js)

Google Adwords - Anrufe Conversion Tag

Klick auf E-Mail und Telefon in Kontakt - Google Adwords Conversion

About Us - Übersicht - 1 - Discover

About Us

Discover your Energy

Find Us!

About Us - Übersicht - 2 - Wish for Transparency

It started with the wish for transparency.

 

Discovergy is the leading full-service provider of smart metering solutions for private and commercial customers in Germany. The company, headquartered in Aachen, Germany, was founded in 2009. Our range of services includes the development of smart meters, meter operation and detailed consumption transparency on web portals and apps. At request, Discovergy also provides its customers with active recommendations for tariff and device replacements to optimise consumption and costs.

 

Discovergy offers its customers the ideal mix of consumption recording, detailed evaluations, analyses at device level and intuitive to use applications and apps. Discovergy helps its customers to understand and reduce their own energy consumption so they can reduce costs and act more sustainably.

 

Discovergy is one of the few companies in Germany with many years of experience in smart metering solutions. Numerous end customers, energy suppliers, municipalities, housing management companies and medium-sized companies are already using Discovergy solutions today to better control energy consumption and energy feed-in.

Be in great company

vivi-power
polarstern
Krannich Solar
Laudeley Betriebstechnik
EEmobility
Lumenaza
Messhelden
WiSolar
AlterHausVerwalter
Walz
EEGY
Einhundert Energie

About Us - Übersicht - 3 - Board of Management

Board of Management

 

Nikolaus Starzacher

Nikolaus Starzacher (CEO)

Marketing & Sales, Product Development, Regulatory Affairs

 

Nikolaus Starzacher founded Discovergy in 2009 in the course of the legal liberalisation of metering point operations. He has already successfully founded several companies (including Verivox GmbH, just digits GmbH) and has over 15 years of relevant professional experience, including several years as a management consultant with the Mitchell Madison Group. Mr. Starzacher holds a BA in Mathematics and Philosophy from Oxford University.

Ralf Esser

Ralf Esser (COO)

Technology, Project Management, Operations

 

Ralf Esser founded the company in 2009 together with Mr. Starzacher. He has over 15 years of professional experience in various project management positions in the energy and telecommunications industry. Mr. Esser studied electrical engineering at the Aachen University of Applied Sciences, specializing in power engineering, and continued his education as a development engineer for high-voltage diagnostics.

Bernhard Seidl

Bernhard Seidl (CFO)

Finance, Legal, HR, int. Business Development

 

Bernhard Seidl joined Discovergy in October 2014 with over 15 years of management experience. Prior to that, he worked for eight years as Chief Financial Officer at Ecotel Communication AG in Düsseldorf. Until 2006, Mr. Seidl was head of controlling at Telefónica Deutschland GmbH and previously worked as a management consultant at Arthur D. Little. Mr. Seidl studied electrical engineering at the Technical University of Munich and holds an MBA from the University of California Los Angeles (UCLA).

About Us - Übersicht - 8 - Contact Discovergy


How to get in touch with us

Discovergy anrufen

Contact Form

Please use our contact form. We are looking forward to your message.

 


 

Office Aachen

Discovergy GmbH
Am Berg 12
D-52076 Aachen

Office Heidelberg

Discovergy GmbH
Sofienstraße 7a
D-69115 Heidelberg

EasyCookieInfo

Linkedin Tag Smart Metering

Über uns - Übersicht - 1 - Entdecke Deine Energie

Über uns

Entdecke Deine Energie

Discovergy finden

Über uns - Übersicht - 2 - Am Anfang stand der Wunsch

Am Anfang stand der Wunsch nach Klarheit

 

Discovergy ist der führende Komplettanbieter von Smart Metering Lösungen für Privat- und Gewerbekunden in Deutschland. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Aachen wurde 2009 gegründet. Unser Leistungsangebot umfasst die Entwicklung von intelligenten Zählern über den Betrieb der Zähler bis hin zur detaillierten Verbrauchstransparenz in Webportalen und Apps. Darüber hinaus gibt Discovergy seinen Kunden auf Wunsch auch aktive Empfehlungen für Tarif- und Gerätewechsel zur Optimierung der Verbräuche und Kosten.

 

Discovergy bietet seinen Kunden das optimale Zusammenspiel von Verbrauchserfassung, detaillierten Auswertungen, Analysen auf Geräteebene und Empfehlungen und der intuitiv zu bedienenden Portalanwendung und Apps. Hiermit hilft Discovergy seinen Kunden, den eigenen Energieverbrauch zu verstehen, zu reduzieren und damit Kosten zu senken sowie nachhaltig zu handeln.

 

Mit mittlerweile über zehntausend intelligenten Zählern verfügt Discovergy als eines der wenigen Unternehmen in Deutschland bereits über jahrelange Erfahrung mit Smart Metering Lösungen. Zahlreiche Endkunden, Energieversorger, Kommunen, Wohnungsverwaltungsgesellschaften und mittelständische Unternehmen nutzen schon heute Lösungen von Discovergy, um Energieverbrauch und Energieeinspeisung besser kontrollieren zu können.

Über uns - Übersicht - 3 - Unsere Geschäftsführung

Unsere Geschäftsführung

 

Nikolaus Starzacher

Nikolaus Starzacher (CEO)

Marketing & Vertrieb, Produktentwicklung, Regulatorien

 

Nikolaus Starzacher gründete das Unternehmen im Rahmen der Liberalisierung des Messstellenbetriebs im Jahr 2010. Er hat bereits erfolgreich mehrere Unternehmen gegründet (u.a. Verivox GmbH, just digits GmbH) und verfügt über 15 Jahre einschlägige Berufserfahrung, davon mehrere Jahre als Unternehmensberater bei der Mitchell Madison Group. Herr Starzacher hält ein BA in Mathematik und Philosophie der Oxford Universität.

Ralf Esser

Ralf Esser (COO)

Technik, Projektmanagement, operativer Betrieb

 

Ralf Esser gründete das Unternehmen 2009 zusammen mit Herrn Starzacher. Er sammelte über 15 Jahre Berufserfahrung in verschiedenen Projektleiterpositionen in der Energie- und Telekommunikationsbranche. Herr Esser absolvierte ein Elektrotechnik-Studium mit Fachrichtung Energietechnik an der Hochschule Aachen und eine weiterführende Fachausbildung als Entwicklungsingenieur für Hochspannungsdiagnostik.

Bernhard Seidl

Bernhard Seidl (CFO)

Finanzen, Legal, HR, int. Business Development

 

Bernhard Seidl stieß im Oktober 2014 mit über 15 Jahren Management-Erfahrung zu Discovergy. Zuvor war er acht Jahre als Finanzvorstand bei der Ecotel Communication AG aus Düsseldorf tätig. Bis 2006 leitete Herr Seidl das Controlling der Telefónica Deutschland GmbH und arbeitete zuvor als Managementberater bei Arthur D. Little. Herr Seidl studierte Elektrotechnik an der TU München und hält einen MBA der University of California Los Angeles (UCLA).

Über uns - Übersicht - 8 - Kontakt

Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen

Discovergy anrufen

Telefon:

+49 241 5380 941 0

Email senden

Email:

Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 


 

Standort Aachen

Discovergy GmbH
Am Berg 12
D-52076 Aachen

Standort Heidelberg

Discovergy GmbH
Sofienstraße 7a
D-69115 Heidelberg